We got our start in the driver safety industry in 1992 and were one of the first online providers in the state of Texas. We have always held the core idea of making defensive driving "serious fun." We believe that educating through entertainment is the best way to make your course enjoyable and to leave you with attitudes and skills that can help you become a safer, more courteous and more confident driver.
Absolutely! Our course is both TEA and Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation approved and our official school number is C2067.
The course fee is only $25.00 and includes free standard delivery. You can pay with:
Please call us at 817-577-8854 for more details.
You may receive a full refund for any reason, providing that the request is made within 30 days of registration and before completion of the course.
ASenseOfHumorDefensiveDriving.com utilizes a service provided by Authorize.net for all ur payment processing. We use a 128-bit encrypted secure socket layer to maintain a protected client/server connection. We do not store any credit card or checking account information. We use it one time (temporarily) and only for processing payment transactions.
In layman's terms ... don't worry!
The State of Texas requires that all defensive driving courses be a minimum of six hours in length. However, the great thing about an online course is that you don't have to carve a six-hour chunk out of your busy life to get the job done all at once. Log in and out whenever you have the time, and we will take you back to where you left off.
When you register for the course, we will ask for your drivers license number and license plate information. We will use this information to create ten personal identification questions. You will have 90 seconds to answer these questions so, if it's not you at the keyboard, these questions will probably not be answered correctly or in time.
It is important to know that missing three of these questions will lock you out of your course, so you probably shouldn't let someone else work on the course for you!
These days, passwords are a necessary and aggravating part of everyday life and trying to keep up with all of them can be a chore.
To help you remember, we will send you a confirmation email containing your password after you register. If your computer manages to eat that email, you can always use our password retrieval tool or call us at 866-631-0414.
There is a 20 question, multiple choice exam at the end of the course. The state requires that you score a 70% or above to complete the course successfully. We have done our best to build our course to provide the information you will need to pass the final exam on the first try. However, if you don't, there's no need to worry. You will be given three tries to score the minimum required grade.
Texas State law requires that all certificates of course completion must be issued within 21 days of completing the course, but that's the state's policy, not ours!
No matter your reason for taking the course, we will have your certificate processed and on its way to you within 24 hours. In fact, complete your course by 1 PM any weekday, and it will be on its way to you that afternoon, via U.S.Mail.
If you need your Certificate of Course Completion sooner, we offer the following express delivery options:
Instant Electronic Certificate - $11.95 Immediately after completing the course, you will receive an email with instructions on how to print out your certificate.
Two-Day Delivery - $17.95 Complete the course any weekday by 1:00 P.M. CST and your certificate will arrive within 2 business days by 7 P.M.
Overnight AM Delivery - $34.95 Complete the course any weekday by 1:00 P.M. CST and you will receive your certificate the following business day by noon.
There are a couple of options if a certificate gets lost:
One: If your court date is fast approaching, we can send you a copy of your certificate details. These details will include your name, the name of the court and the date that you completed the course. This will often go a long way to show the court that you have done your due diligence in completing the course and that it is your postman the judge ought to be talking to!
Two: After 10 day waiting period, we will provide a duplicate Certificate of Course Completion to you free of charge. To request a copy, please call us at 866-631-0414.
If the request for a duplicate certificate is made 45 days or more after the course is completed, the fee for re-issuance is $10.00.